After deployment you should wait some time until the remote user reads their email and runs the module. This can be minutes or hours. Once they run the module their activity will start showing in your account within fifteen minutes. You can log into your account anytime to check for results. If no results are showing then the module hasn't been executed yet.
Logging Into Your Account
When you are ready to login to your account to check logs, enter your username and password into the login fields on the main and login pages of our site at www.sniperspy.com. Be sure to enter your username and password EXACTLY as you did upon account creation. Your username and password are case-sensitive.
Please Note: If you experience a slight delay when logging in, then let the page keep loading. Logs are fetched from the server at each login. If your login isn't instant then its because the server is fetching records. If you have an unusually large amount of records you might need to refresh the page to gain access.
Inside Your Account
Once you are inside your account, your screen should look something like the one below. Inside your account there are three groups of commands on the left side. Each group contains a specific set of commands. These groups are outlined below.
Each type of recording is saved into a separate log section for your convenience. All log viewer pages work the same. You can sort results by any column by pressing the sort arrow icon. You can clear all logs within each category by clicking the Clear Logs button. You can also select to show only a specific user's results if there are multiple users on your remote PC.
You can do a global search of logs in your account for any keyword you wish. Simply click the Search Logs link in the Tools section of the menu. Then enter your query. Results will be displayed for any matches found in ANY log type!
Using the LIVE Control Panel
To use the LIVE Control Panel feature of SniperSpy, click the link at the left menu inside your account. You will then be brought to the connection screen. If your remote PC is online, you will be connected within one minute. Once connected the LIVE Control Panel interface will appear on your screen. There you can click any command in the left menu to be performed on the remote PC. Each time you issue a command it will be sent to your remote PC immediately. Then within 30 seconds your screen will refresh with a status update of the last command sent.
Please be aware that there are two different groups of commands in the left menu. The ADMIN commands are stealth commands. The CONTROL commands are for certain situations only. The CONTROL commands could cause your remote user to become suspicious that a monitoring program is installed if they are unaware. Therefore you should use these commands with caution. This includes sending a message, locking the mouse, launching a URL or application, hiding the taskbar and other commands that the user will see the effect.
The LIVE screen viewer is now one of the ADMIN commands. Click the View Desktop link in the menu. When you are ready to stop viewing the screen, close the window. The LIVE Keystroke Viewer works the same way as the LIVE screen viewer.
Very Important Note: Anytime you are finished with the LIVE Control Panel, be sure to click the "LOGOUT" link on the page to tell the remote machine to go out of LIVE mode and begin sending logs again. If you simply close your browser then your account will remain in LIVE mode and will not send logs until you re-login and then log back out. If your logs have stopped, 99% of the time you just need to logout of your account.
All logs are subject to deletion after thirty (30) days. It is your responsibility to download / save any logs you wish to keep onto your personal computer. Any log that is deleted from your account will be permanently deleted from the server and is irretrievable.
The log files within each logging category can be deleted by clicking the Clear Logs button on a log page. You can also select multiple files for deletion at once. Additionally you can choose to clear ALL logs by clicking the appropriate link in the Tools / Utilities section of the left menu. Only erase logs if you are sure you want them erased. They cannot be recovered!
SniperSpy saves the latest system information from your remote computer. To access this powerful feature click the System Information command in the Tools menu.. You will be shown the most recent system statistics and info about the remote PC.
Changing your password is very easy and can be done at any time. It will not interfere with the operation of SniperSpy on the remote PC. To change your password, go to your online control panel and click the Change Password link in the Tools section at left. Insert the appropriate fields and click submit. Your password will then be changed.
You can adjust module settings from within the online control panel. Click the Configure SniperSpy link in the left menu. Then adjust your settings accordingly and click Save. The settings will be changed on your remote module at the next connection which is usually within six minutes if the PC is online.
When you want to remove SniperSpy from your remote PC, login to your online control panel. Then click the Uninstall SniperSpy link in the Tools section. Then click YES to confirm. Your account will then be deactivated for new logs. The software will then remove itself the next time it makes a connection. PLEASE NOTE: If you wish to deploy again you will need to first reactivate your account in your control panel BEFORE you deploy again.